Detlef Bothe

Discover Detlef Bothe Channel on SOONER

Detlef Bothe is not only a well-known actor, he is also a filmmaker, producer, and author.

Detlef Bothe unifies the entire spectrum of filmmaking in one person. He has acted for both film and theater productions and has a number of films under his belt as directer, producer and even cameraman. Having done stints in his youth as a car mechanic, used car dealer, auto repair shop owner, restaurant owner, and music promoter, Detlef Bothe later found his way to acting. Since the early 1990s, he has appeared in over 100 productions in cinema, theater and TV.

His theater credits include the Staatstheater Hannover, Junges Theater Göttingen, Hau 2 Berlin and Kammerspiele Munich. In film and television, he has appeared in "Tatort," "Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo" from 2021, "Wilsberg", "Die Rosenheim-Cops", "Edel und Starck" and "Männerherzen 2" among others.

After the year 2000, Bothe began his directing career. In 2001, he made the movie "Feiertag" with a group of friends and it went on to win the 2002 Munich Film Festival's special jury prize for courage, innovation, and sheer audacity. This was followed by "Meine Frau, meine Freunde und ich", "Neben der Spur" and "mein" all of for which he is credited as writer, director and producer.

In November 2015, he appeared alongside world stars such as Daniel Craig and Christoph Waltz in "James Bond 007: Spectre" where he was cast as the heavy-weight villain from an international crime organization.

14 DAY FREE TRIAL - CANCEL ANYTIME.

Explore outstanding films, exclusive series, remarkable classics and emerging new formats with plans starting from 7.95€ per month.

Start Free Trial

Detlef Bothe

Entdecke den Kanal Detlef Bothe auf SOONER

Detlef Bothe vereint in seinen eigenen Produktionen die gesamte Breite des Filmschaffens in einer Person.

Der Theater- und Filmschauspieler ist auch als Filmemacher, Autor und Produzent tätig. Nach einer bewegten Jungend als KFZ-Mechaniker, Bandarbeiter, Gebrauchtwagenhändler, Werkstattbetreiber, Gastronom und Musikveranstalter, fand Detlef Bothe seinen Weg zum Schauspiel. Seit den frühen 90ern war er in über 100 Produktionen im Kino, Theater und TV als Schauspieler zu sehen.

Zu seinen Stationen zählten beim Theater unter anderem das Staatstheater Hannover, Junges Theater Göttingen, Hau 2 Berlin und Kammerspiele München. In Film und Fernsehen war er unter anderem bei „Tatort“, „Wilsberg“, „Die Rosenheim-Cops“, „Edel und Starck“, „Männerherzen 2“ und 2021 in „Wir Kinder vom Bahnhof Zoo“ zu sehen.

Mit der Jahrtausendwende begann Bothe auch als Filmemacher aktiv zu werden. Mit einigen Freunden drehte er 2001 den Film „Feiertag“, der 2002 den Sonderpreis für Mut, Innovation und Wahnsinn der Jury auf dem Filmfest München erhielt. Es folgten „Meine Frau, meine Freunde und ich“, „Neben der Spur“ und „mein“ - jeweils Spielfilme, für die er auch als Autor, Regisseur und Produzent verantwortlich war.

Im November 2015 war er neben Weltstars wie Daniel Craig und Christoph Waltz in „James Bond 007: Spectre“ zu sehen, wo er einen „Bösewicht“ der internationalen Verbrecherorganisation Spectre verkörperte.

LERNE UNS KENNEN. TESTE SOONER 14 TAGE GRATIS.

Es gibt viel zu entdecken! Publikumslieblinge der großen Filmfestivals. Serien so vielfältig wie Europa selbst. Dein Monatsticket für nur 7,95 €.

Kostenlos testen